What happens if I change my product information in Loyverse?

It may happen that you change your product information. For example: description, images and price. In this article we explain how that works in combination with the Loyverse WooCommerce plugin. 

No automatic update

Currently, product information is not (yet) automatically updated to WooCommerce. Assigning product information, only happens when importing products. 

So do you change the price of a product in Loyverse? Then make sure you manually change it in WooCommerce as well, so both systems stay in sync.

Re-import

There is also another possibility. Have you changed not only the price of a product, but multiple parameters? Then it might not be as efficient to manually process this in WooCommerce as well.

In that case, go through the steps below:

  • Delete the product in WooCommerce permanently, or in other words: first click on Trash and then empty the Trash in WooCommerce's product view.
  • Go to WooCommerce > Settings > Loyverse tab > Import items mini-tab.
  • Click on the Click to Import button. 
  • The deleted products will be re-imported with the correct information. 

Need help?

Are you stuck? Contact us by phone at 0320 - 33 77 77 or by email at [email protected] We are happy to help you!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.