vidaXL product synchronization
The vidaXL plugin allows you to synchronize products in your webshop. The products are updated in real time when something changes in the vidaXL feed. In this article we explain how the synchronization works and what you need to pay attention to.
Start product synchronization
To start the product synchronization you first need to specify a batch limit in the plugin settings:
It is recommended to configure it to at least '100' and up to max about '300'.
In addition, you need to check a number of options beforehand that you can configure to your liking:
Then it's time to configure the product feed and categories:
After you have chosen the right Feed and the categories, click Start Synchronization to synchronize the products in your webshop.
Important: if the products are synchronized in your shop, do not stop the synchronization, otherwise the products will not be updated.
There are three ways to remove products:
1. Manual to trash in the product overview
2. Product visibility to 'Hidden'
3. Unchecking categories in the plugin settings
1. Manual to trash
If you want to remove products you don't like from a certain category, you can manually place them in the product overview in the Trash. This can be done individually per product or of course in BULK:
However if you permanently remove the products from the Trash as well, the products will be placed back into WooCommerce. This is because it is a 'sync', so the plugin will sync them back into WooCommerce.
2. Unchecking categories
So you can also remove products by unchecking the categories in the plugin settings > product sync:
- First click on Stop Synchronization
- Then uncheck the category(ies) you want to delete
- Click on Start Synchronization
- The unchecked categories will now be removed from WooCommerce
Important: So because you uncheck a category, all already synchronized products from that particular category will be removed.
3. Set products to Hidden
What is also an option is not to remove the products from WooCommerce, but to make them invisible in the front-end of the webshop. You do this by following the following steps:
- Go to product overview
- Tick the products you want to make invisible
- click on edit and then apply'
- Then click on 'Visibility' and choose 'Hidden'
- Finally you click on 'Update'.
The products are now no longer visible on the front-end of your webshop.